7 Fun API's to play around with this weekend!

7 Fun API's to play around with this weekend!

·

2 min read

API's are always fun to play around with and build amazing projects, I know you've been tired of working all week long. Let's relax this weekend by building something fun using API. Here are 7 of my favorite API's👇

PokéAPI (Link)

=> All the Pokémon data you'll ever need in one place, easily accessible through a modern RESTful API.

Here's a demo of my project I built using the API (Demo Link)

Fun translations (Link)

=> One of my favorite APIs, it helps you convert English to fun languages like Dothraki, Valyrian, and many more!

I can't find the Demo for this but I'll update it if I find it!

• NASA (Link)

=> Want to see Mars rover photos or get access to NASA's photo or Video Library? NASA's API will help you do those!

• Musicxmatch (Link)

=> Get the lyrics of your favorite music! Musixmatch lyrics API is a robust service that permits you to search and retrieve lyrics in the simplest possible way.

• OMDb (Link)

=> The OMDb API is a RESTful web service to obtain movie information, all content and images on the site are contributed and maintained by our users.

• TronaldDump (Link)

=> API for dumbest things Donal Trump has ever said!

• BreweryDB (Link)

=> If you love Beer, you gotta check this out!

Hope you liked the blog, and if you did make sure you follow me on Twitter @Deveshb15 where I post similar content every day!

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Devesh B by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!